Quick Start - Navigating a Session
Step 1: Toggle Your Local PC Settings
After joining the call, you have the option to:
- Switch camera (if multiple cameras are selectable)
- Turn camera on/off
- Switch the Camera
- Turn microphone on/off
- Switch the speaker
- Turn sound on/off
These settings may be changed at any more in time during the call. In addition, you will be able to change your audio and video inputs.
IMPORTANT: Your browser may prompt you to allow the Microphone and Camera to be used. You MUST click either the "Allow this time" or "Allow while visiting the site" button.
Step 2: Session Options
There are 4 options to select from on the lower right side of the screen while in a call:
- Chat
- Attachments
- Session Details
Participants
To close the side window:
- For larger screens - click on the same icon again
- For smaller screens - Click on the 3 dots on the center menu of the screen
Toggle between the menus or click the active menu to minimize the sidebar
Step 3: Chat Function
Click on the "Chat" icon to open the chat menu. Here you can interact with the patient via text chat, as well as send attachments to them directly.
Step 4: Attachments Function
Click on the "Attachments" icon to open the document menu. Here you can view any pre-filled documents that may have been required for the appointment.
IMPORTANT: Attachments will only populate if the patient or provider have uploaded external attachments.
Step 5: Session Details
Click on the "Detalles de la consulta" icon to open the Session Details menu. here, you will be able to view the session ID (# below Detalles de la consulta) and 3 additional tabs:
- Symptoms - View the symptoms reports by the patient
- Summary - Add Visit Notes and Discharge Notes
- Click the "+ Add visit note" button to add a Visit Note
- Visit notes are only viewable by the provider
- Click the "+ Add instructions" button to add a Discharge Instruction
- Discharge instructions are viewable by the patient
- Click the "+ Add visit note" button to add a Visit Note
- Documents - View documents that were uploaded during the appointment request
- The Insurance Card and Photo ID will automatically upload from the patient's profile if submitted by the user.
Adding Consult Notes:
1. Click the "+ Add visit note" button to add a Visit Note
2. When the window opens, select "EAP Initial Assessment" from the dropdown menu and click the "Continue" button
3. Complete your notes and click "Add visit note" button
4. Click on the submitted note to view it, or click the "+ Agregar nota de consulta" button to add an additional note.
Adding Discharge Notes:
1. Click the "+ Add instructions" button to add a Discharge Instruction
2. Add your notes and click "Add instructions" button
3. The discharge note will be viewable from the "Summary" tab, click the "Edit" button to edit or add additional notes.
Step 5: End the call
When ending the session, click the red phone icon to select how you would like to end the call.
There are 3 selections to choose from when ending the call.
- Leave Call: Ends the call just for you (to be used when requesting a follow-up appointment)
- End Call for All: Ends the call for everyone
Schedule Follow-up: Requests a coordinator to join the session to schedule the follow-up appointment
IMPORTANT: The Schedule Follow-up button is not part of the Quantum Connect workflow. This button sends a notification to the coordinators to jump into the call to reschedule an appointment. All follow-up appointments should be rescheduled by the provider while still in the call.
After clicking this button, a notification will appear in the top right corner letting you know that the request has been sent.
- After seeing the notification, click the “Leave Call” button to leave the call. A coordinator will join the patient when they are available.